I’m not feeling so great this week. I haven’t gotten much done (except my scarf), but everything is just looking a little daunting. I don’t have to get anything done, per se, but I’m so tired all the time nothing will ever get done. The doctor said I may have thyroid problems as well, and I had to get blood drawn on Thursday. I want to feel better, but honestly sometimes I would rather just ignore it and get on with things. I have to take a lot of weird pills and drink this gross stuff, and I can’t eat much of anything. While I realize that a lot of people have worse ailments, it’s frustrating that I’m only 15 and yet I feel like I need to sleep constantly, I’m always tired and rundown, I get frustrated by everything and I can’t be stable in anything. I don’t know what to do about the shop. I’ve sold one thing, and I love doing it but sometimes I don’t know if I have the energy. I realize I am complaining, so just ignore that -_- I feel so uninspired and unable to make anything. I used to draw and play my guitar regularly and now every drawing is ugly and I tear it up and I can’t play the guitar worth beans.
Advice or tips anyone? I am too lazy to take pictures of anything right now… as usual.


http://www.banksy.co.uk

2 responses to “

  1. Oh dear *hugs* Girl, the time when I was 15ish was one of the hardest times of my life, and not only are you having to deal with all your health puke you’ve got the normal 15 year old stuff and hormones to deal with too. I totally sympathise with your situation, when I was younger I was severely aenemic and had an eating disorder, basically when I stood up I was ready to faint and sometimes did, and the feeling tired all the time, oh boy. I KNOW how you feel =(

    I have to tell you that I think you have got to be one of the most talented 15 year olds I have ever ‘met’, I didn’t even realise that was how old you were until now! You have created so many absolutely gorgeous things! When I was 15 I was NOT making totally funky clothes and all these other wonderful things you do, I was moping around the house and getting into trouble. You have so much drive and masses of talent just in your little pinky finger!

    It’s okay to be tired and run down and totally un-creative, I know I am a lot of the time, have some time to yourself and have some fun =) When I’m like that I like to peruse the internet and magazines and pull together all the stuff that inspires me and stick it all in my book of pretty and just revel in other people’s goodies.

    Anyway, sorry for writing a novel but I SO know how you feel and just wanted you to know how talented you are. Your stuff will be waiting for you when you feel better! =)

    And I so want to learn how to play the guitar =P xox

  2. Sorry to hear you feeling so rotten 😦 And I totally agree with what Meshell has said – you’re incredibly talented, and don’t worry, you’ll get back your creativity. Just make sure you get better, ‘kay? x

Leave a Reply

