Anchors away

This whole not sewing thing is a little odd O_o On the one hand, I wouldn’t mind doing a little creating, but on the other it’s kind of nice.
I’m trying out screen printing. My mom laughed at me for starting yet another thing 😀 I obviously don’t have any of the correct tools, but I am trying out the cheapy version to see what I think. The glue is going everywhere but since when do I not make huge messes?

This is actually a very old project. I made it to wear to a wedding in like… um… I am going to say June?? These pictures were taken very quickly, and, I have nothing better to show for it. One of these days I will buy a nice camera of my own and try to take half-decent photos.
Anyway, on to the pictures:
anchors

(note: I think I was half done teasing my hair, thats whats wrong with it… at least I hope I wasn’t done O_o)

detail
(Isn’t that the most adorable fabric ever?? I love it! This one is closer to the actual color of the dress.)

Did you notice I didn’t block out my face? lol. I am making a tard face in the first picture, but honestly I don’t care right now.

Hrm, what to talk about? I really wish I could be more interesting on my blog, but I talk better in real life then I do online. Maybe after more project it will get better.

My car might be able to come today! I really hope he does. As soon as possible (meaning next week X_X) I will take pictures of my* baby and you can all know his name as well. Hopefully he doesn’t break down and die before then. ha.
I will stop rambling now. To end this all, I am going to bless you all with some vintage hilarity. O.K., so it isn’t hilarious, but I think it’s kind of cute and funny.

*Note: The car is not mine per se. I call it mine and my mom is always reminding me that it is not mine it is hers and my dad’s. I will still call it mine, but it isn’t… yet.

*edit* I am in the middle of a small personal swap, but I was wondering if anyone would like to do a personal swap with me? Preferably someone who lives farther away and has access to all of the goodies unavailable here 😀 Anyway, it doesn’t really have to be extremely crafty. Maybe some small things: fabric, magazines, candy, small projects, etc. If you might be slightly interested, leave a comment and I can give you my e-mail address 🙂 If no one wants to, it’s not a huge deal. I might just join on Craftster….

16 responses to “Anchors away

  1. Okay, SO for Starters, I LOVE THAT FABRIC!!!! where did you get it?! and for seconders, Where did you get your instructions for screen printing? I have been all over the internet, and only found like two sites With GOOD INSTRUCTIONS!! And the rest have Screened-T’s for sale at like $55. So If you have one that actually makes sense, would you mind passing it on?;o)

  2. that fabric is adorable!! and i must admit, i’ve always wanted to try my hand at screen printing. it looks like fun stuff. maybe it’s not. maybe it is. anyhow, that video at the end is a HOOT! you said it wasn’t that hilarious, but i was cracking up. oh… fun stuff.

  3. Hi, there. The owl trim on my purse is from Daytona Trimming in NYC. They carry common stuff, so you might be able to find it somewhere else. Thanks for stopping by. I love reading your blog. You make awesome clothes. 🙂

  4. Hey Thanks for the tutorials!! I had already seen the “Cow/Friend” One, So I guess we were looking at about the same one! Good luck to you! I will have to try too, and we can both post pictures

  5. I like that dress! 🙂

    What is screen printing?

  6. Such a pretty dress! If you’re looking for a swapper from England, I’d love to send you a parcel! Swaps are so much fun :p x

  7. There are websites just for swapping that you can sign up on. I did it, and got a few swaps and penpals. PenPal Garden is a good one.

  8. It’s really, really cute. Smile!

  9. By the way, I’ve just seen your note about swaps. I remember ages ago we (not just me! You too!) said something about a personal swap. So if you want to do one just let me know, not right now but maybe in a couple of weeks? nushbush(at)gmail.com

  10. I’d also love to do a personal swap with you! I’m a little busy with 2 craft swaps I’m in right now, so maybe sometime in November we can plan something 😀 That would be awesome!

    Loooooove the anchor fabric, too cute! I really like the neckline of that dress. You make the coolest things! xoxo.

  11. Loving the new header – so pretty! And I really hope you’re kidding about all those knitting projects… :p

  12. Happy happy. I love knitting.

  13. I wrote a longer comment and it disappeared. Anyway. As I’m washing my hands off the craft fair, I’m not all yours, so email me again about swapping, love.

  14. I absolutely love the new header! Glad you’re relaxing and getting to a better place. It’ll all work out. 🙂

  15. Weird. I thought I was commenting on your “Knitting and Such” post.

  16. oh my days i think your stuff is amazing…i was just browsong the web and found this…i’m stunned it’s really nice….and i dont have a website or anything but i have bebo and myspace if you do??..i would really love 2 chat…and eventually do a swap from england..i would send you lotsa sweet little things…if you got back 2 me it would be very much appreciated…i bet you get this all the time but you are really good 🙂 please write back:) jaz x
    add me: jasmine_h_92(at)hotmail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

