Thrift finds

I’m sorry for the lack of actual craftiness on my blog. I have been crafting, but now that school has started I have been kind of busy. I will try to get some good pictures up this weekend, and hopefully I will get a few small chips into my mountain of projects 🙂

I did go thrifting yesterday and found some of the cutest fabric!
This one is a pink and white ribbed jersey. I think there are about two yards which is pretty good for $1.50:
stripe

I also bought this paisley fabric. I don’t really know what to do with it. It may be a tiny bit to busy for something to wear :D:
paisley

This is just for laughs. I was looking for a striped shirt for a dress type thing I am making. This is what turned up:
stripe
It is probably the ugliest dress I’ve ever seen… but for two dollars I can probably get a dress plus fabric for other projects. Can you imagine someone actually wearing this? lol.

Again, I’m sorry for being boring lately. School does that to people…

5 responses to “Thrift finds

  1. That stripe jersey looks fab, intrigued to see what that will become 😀 x

  2. I’d wear that dress. I may be outnumbered by the rest of the world, but think it’s fabulous.

  3. LOVE THE STRIPEY STUFF!!!! I bought some similiar stuff about a three months ago, made an AWESOME scarf. What are you doing with yours?!

  4. I believe that dress is destined to become a pinafore dress. Worn with a white t-shirt with capped sleeves.

    xxxx

  5. I love that pink & white ribbed jersey… cute! It looks kinda warm too.

    Hmmm… I think I have that same black/white stripey dress…… nah, jk 😉 I can’t wait to see what you turn it into!

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

