I have been sewing almost ALL day. lol. I didn’t get much done though. I honestly do not know how I manage these things 😀
Anyway, I am making a really pretty stretch knit tunic/shirt/thing for the shop. It has the cutest little ruffles and everything. I did mess up the neckline so many times though, so it ended up more of a boatneck than anything… but it looks o.k. I will probably not use my machine much more tonight, but I have a lot of burrons to sew on, pieces to cut out, etc. I really want to post some pictures of a few small things that I have bene meaning to post, but my family is camping and my mom took her camera. pooh :/

Oh yes, before I go: I found an excellent recipe for sorbet. The recipe is for strawberry, but I believe you could substitute mangos, raspberries, cherries, or whatever. Here it is:
1 lemon, seeded + roughly chopped
2 cups sugar
2 pounds strawberries, hulled
Juice of 1 to 2 lemons

1. Place the chopped lemon and sugar in a food processor, and pulse until combined. Transfer to a bowl.
2. Puree the strawberries in a food processor, and add to the lemon mixture, along with the juice of 1 lemon. Taste and add more juice as desired. The lemon flavor should be intense but should not overpower the strawberries. Pour the mixture into an ice cream machine and churn until frozen.

After I made it, I decided that maybe less sugar would taste better. It is good, but it can be overly sweet. It also tastes excellent in smoothies. I have been having smoothies for lunch lately. haha 🙂

3 responses to “

  1. Oooh, well done on all the sewing action! Looking forward to seeing what you’ve made 😀 And that sorbet sounds gorgeous – I should try it before it gets too cold 😉 x

  2. What does one do if one is without an ice cream machine?

  3. Ooops, forgot about that. I didn’t have one, so I just froze it for an hour and then put it back in the blender. Do this threee times every hour, and then re-freeze it for about four hours, and blend once more.

Leave a Reply

