Red polka-dot babydoll

I’m not so sure about this one. I haven’t been to into anything I’ve made lately :/ Please be brutally honest about what you think! I want every suggestion on how to improve my stuff.

front

front2

front3

(* Nush: I was going to use your suggestions but I ran out of fabric and piping :/)

It is for sale on my Etsy. I will someday put my face in pictures, but today wasn’t the best day for that O_o

13 responses to “Red polka-dot babydoll

  1. I think it’s lovely. The fabric suits the style more than the green one did, I think. However I still reckon that thicker straps, maybe in the slightly triangular shape I drew, would do wonders for it.

  2. Hun, it is WONDERFUL! I love it, and you know you’re on the hot topics section of craftster right? Doesn’t that tell you something! LOL =) I can’t pick a fave from this or the green one…

    Oh and I love the new look of your blog!
    xox

  3. Hooray! I didn’t even notice that! Thanks for the heads-up πŸ˜€

  4. How to Improve it? THIS IS BEAUTIFUL!!! If only I was as “petite” as you, I could buy it! HTe fact that you designed and sewed the WHOLE thing is Increddible!!!! I am so jelous!;)

  5. Looks good to me. I agree with nush, I think the red material is better for the style than the green.

  6. Afterthought – I think next time it’d be better with a zip in the main colour. That way it would be less noticable (unless that was a design feature). I still think it’s gorgeous though! If I was smaller and not crafty myself I’d be on it like a snap πŸ˜‰ (Curse these European bones!)

  7. That is gorgeous! I’m so envious of your skills! *adds to Wists* x

  8. Cute and fun! Personally I like the green one better, but maybe that’s just me.

    Love the new layout!

  9. To be brutally honest…..

    I LOVE IT! It’s adorable! I love the polka dots and it looks super cute with the black tights underneath. I wish I was as small as you so I could buy it! πŸ˜€ It’s so pretty!! I also love the bust part. Va-va-voom!

  10. I must say, it sure does remind me of Minnie Mouse (but it’s still cute!). Looks like you guys have an awesome view from your deck. Makes me miss California…

  11. Gotta second the Minnie Mouse comment–but in a good way! No, seriously, that’s only the second thing I thought of when I saw it. The first was, “oh, what a delightful outfit!” I hope you’re making pattern pieces to save for these dresses.

  12. I love that dress it is so cute. You are so blessed with such a amazing gift you go girl.

  13. I love this dress in the worst possible way. SO amazingly cute. I love it with the leggings. O wait. Its for sale on ETSY?? Holy crap Im there. I hope its my size!!

    Also do you mind if I link you on my blog? Luvin this blog!

Leave a Reply

