T-shirt recon

So, I was bored again and I decided to go through the old clothes at the top of a closet. I found an old, baggy long sleeve, and thought it could use a little sprucing up. I had a before picture, but it got deleted. Anyway, here’s what I cam up with:

shirt1

shirt2

Excuse the weird pictures. I took about 15 and those were the only two that worked moderately well. Honestly, I’m not sure about this shirt. I like it, but it’s super girly and I did a HORRIBLE job on the piping, so I don’t know yet. I guess I’ll just have to wait and see.

That post yesterday was pretty weird. Sorry about that… It was about 2:30 AM and I couldn’t sleep. I just needed to write it all down. Ha. Maybe next time I should use my journal….

One response to “T-shirt recon

  1. It’s adorable 🙂 And certainly not too girly – the colour of the stripes prevents that.

    Oh and about Sally’s top – most commonly known as drop-feed embroidery. With some interfacing like Stitch ‘n Tear, put your fabric taughtly into a hoop/tambour ring, and drop the feeds on your machine; there should be a lever, check out the instruction manual. You need an embroidery foot for best results, which has a big loop instead of a foot. The loop/ring doesn’t touch the fabric, it just prevents your finger from being sewn into. You need an interfacing as otherwise the fabric wouldn’t be stiff enough, and would pucker.

Leave a Reply

