I am going to make another dress… and I’m going to make it before I’m even finished with the last one -_-
Anyway, I’m going to make this dress:
dress45

…and I need to pick a fabric. Here are some ideas:
fabric1

fabric2

fabric3

fabric4

fabric5

fabric6

fabric7

fabric8

fabric9

I want it to look a little bit vintage/retro, but I also don’t want to look like I’m 40. I want it to be really weird and different, but also cute. I don’t know what I’m trying to say ^^
If you have an opinion on fabric, I would really like to hear it! I never said I was very decisive about things…

4 responses to “

  1. The first one.

  2. I vote for the brown one with red and yellow flowers on it. It’s retro and vintage, but not so retro and vintage that it looks like something in my grandma’s closet. By the way, where exactly did you find the brown fabric? (I want to make a tote bag for my friend as a gift.)

  3. Personally I like one, four and nine best.

  4. Emily, I found the fabric on Hancock’s, it’s an online fabric store. You could probably also buy it elswhere becuase it is Denise Scmidyt (sp).

Leave a Reply

