I finally finished my dress! Which is good becuase I have to wear it for my sister’s graduation on Saturday.
dress

Yes, I know my pose is dumb, but I never know what to do with my hands in pictures…. whenever I put them on my hips I look snobby. Oh well, not ym problem. The dress is made from a red polka dot skirt I found at the thrift store for $1.50. I stitched up the sides a little and gathered the back. The bow took me forever to get right, but after about ten tries I finally got the correct amount of gather. The dress came out a bit, um, fancy for my usual but I need to branch out from my usual grey and black creations 🙂

I also made this robot purse:
bag
I saw an idea for it on Craftster, and as I could not sleep that night I stayed up crafting.

I really want to make this design, into a t-shirt. I really like robots right now, but I’m sure as soon as I start making robot stuff, everyone I know will be doing it also. *sigh*.

I finally found out the name of that comic I posted the other day. It’s Pon and Zi. I didn’t realize it was copyrighted, so here is a link. It says it is alright to post as long as a link is provided, so I’m going to have to go back and change it… Oops.

Jewelry is loverly. I don’t wear it often, but I’m going to start making it more often. Probably mainly earrings and bracelets. Necklaces bother me, and rings always fall off. I wanted to make guitar pick earrings and then I saw a pair at Hot Topic. I was very much annoyed 😛

This dress is so pretty. I’m not going to make it becuase it is a little too fancy, but I really like vontage clothing. It’s so classy and pretty.
dressblack

Haircut is next Tuesday. I am so excited! I just have to decided what to get. I shall now sign off and leave you all with this:
squirrel

3 responses to “

  1. I am named Emily too! Funny stuff. Anyhow, i really like your robot purse; it is quite nice. and your dress is cute. i like polka dots.

  2. Gorgeous recon 🙂

  3. That dress at the bottom I made for my homecoming. You should try it, it’s fun! However, it’s one that takes a lil time. You can skimp a lil on the gathering for the skirt (it requires something like 17 yards of fabirc or something, geez!), but I looked so pretty this year wearing all my grandmother’s old jewelry and that dress!

Leave a Reply

